';

Dedienne Santé

DEDIENNE SANTÉ specializes in designing, manufacturing and marketing its own brand of orthopedic implants. Our flagship products are artificial hip and knee joints and their instrumentation. We are always listening to market needs; we are now adding a line of sports medicine implants, to be used with arthroscopic techniques.In 2016, we celebrated 30 years of experience in the orthopedics industry!

Building on and deepening our knowledge and expertise

In 2000, SME (Société Medical Equipement) became DEDIENNE SANTÉ, and our company’s bold path began. But our story truly goes back to 1986, when Gérard Fonfreide founded SME, in Mauguio, France. Today, the brand plans to make full use of the Dedienne Group’s knowledge and skills in plastics, targeted specifically to the healthcare industry. The Dedienne Group is led by Jean-Claude Volot, and has its own roots in the expansion of the Dedienne plant, which was founded in 1947 in Clamart, France by Roland Dedienne, a renowned expert in precision plastics engineering.

Since its founding, DEDIENNE SANTÉ has focused on orthopedic implants, but has also been involved in developing and manufacturing innovative cardiovascular devices such as prosthetic cardiac valves for international partners. We owe our success to our expert manufacturing skills, and also to our keen insights into the orthopedic surgery sector. Menix Group President Patrick Rondot creates key relationships with sales representatives and distributors; his highest priorities are excellent customer relations and innovative sales offerings. He is also the driving force behind Dedienne Santé’s sales momentum, and he allows us to focus on our branded implant lines.

Support for surgical procedures

With each growth project we undertake, DEDIENNE SANTÉ seeks to collaborate closely with medical professionals. In order to integrate the entire value chain for our customers’ benefit, we rely on our own research and development lab. This allows surgeons and their teams to treat the primary indications for total knee and hip replacements.

DEDIENNE SANTÉ is a company on a human scale; we are known for our sense of service and for the close, long-term relationships that we maintain with all of our partners. Our ability to implement fully customized solutions is unequaled in the industry, thanks to our sales team’s responsiveness and high level of commitment. Wherever we work in the world – Europe, Asia or South America – we at Dedienne Santé work in a true partnership with our customers.

Our 2015 sales turnover was EUR 17.5 million.

30 years of knowledge and expertise

For three decades, DEDIENNE SANTÉ has been an important player in the French medical–surgical industry. We aim to continue the tradition that makes the French medical device industry world-renown: its industrial knowledge and skills in the implant sector.

DEDIENNE SANTÉ is committed to working carefully and humbly. Our company’s performance relies on the human touch and professional commitment that all of our employees bring to their work. Our staff’s skills are the heart of our commitment to innovation. Each individual’s commitment and determination guides every step of the innovation process, to create solutions that maintain a high quality of life for the patients who will receive our joint implants in the future.

Supporting performance

Ahead of each new product release, DEDIENNE SANTÉ

works in collaboration with expert surgeons who are truly our partners. This step is an absolute must; it ensures that we provide medical professionals with the highest quality, ergonomic devices that will help patients’ bodies return to normal, in both the functional and aesthetic sense. At DEDIENNE SANTÉ, we’re innovating for the needs of tomorrow. We strive to improve patients’ quality of life, and to help physicians, surgeons and their teams work more effectively. This is the guiding principle of our business. We have implemented an innovative sales system which allows us to quickly and efficiently respond to any type of request from our partners. Over the decades, our company has gained a reputation for responsiveness and for the ability to create custom solutions.

Manufacturing with French expertise

At Dedienne Santé, we are committed to manufacturing our products in France; this enables us to bring our specific, reliable, serious and flawless expertise to bear. This applies to all of our products: regardless of where they are headed, they are all stamped, “Made in France.” Our manufacturing plant is located in Mauguio, France, in the up-and coming Languedoc-Roussillon Midi-Pyrénées region, known for its MedTech industries. This facility includes an extensive technology support centre, from our research and development lab to our “clean room,” which is essentially a sterile environment. Our implants are the result of the knowledge and skills of the men and women who work in our labs and factories each day.

made_in_france-dediennesante
pass-french-tech

In 2016, Dedienne Santé was recognized locally as a fast-growing MedTech company, due to our exemplary business model. We received the prestigious Pass French Tech label.

Menix Group

About

Policies

Exports, R&D, HR

Partners

Sharing our experiences

A

';

Dedienne Santé

DEDIENNE SANTÉ est spécialisée dans la conception, la fabrication et la commercialisation en son nom d’implants orthopédiques. Les produits phares de l’entreprise sont ses prothèses de hanche et de genou et leur ancillaire. A l’écoute permanente de notre marché, nous étoffons aujourd’hui notre portefeuille produits d’une gamme d’implants pour la chirurgie du sport destinés à la technique de l’arthroscopie. En 2016, DEDIENNE SANTÉ fête ses 30 ans d’expérience dans le domaine de l’orthopédie !

Capitaliser et renouveler les savoir-faire

En 2000 la SME (Société Medical Equipement) a changé de nom pour devenir DEDIENNE SANTÉ, marquant ainsi le début de l’aventure pour notre entreprise. Pour autant, son histoire prend ses racines dès l’année 1986 lorsque Gérard FONFREIDE crée à Mauguio, 34 la S.M.E. La marque souhaite alors exploiter les connaissances du Groupe DEDIENNE dans le domaine des matières plastiques, sur le marché plus spécifique de la santé. Dirigé par Jean-Claude VOLOT, le Groupe DEDIENNE est lui-même le produit de l’expansion de l’atelier DEDIENNE fondé en 1947 à Clamart (92) par M. Roland DEDIENNE, spécialiste émérite en mécanique de précision sur matière plastique.

Dès sa création, DEDIENNE SANTÉ concentre ses activités sur les prothèses orthopédiques et prend part dans le développement de dispositifs cardiovasculaires novateurs tels que les anneaux valvulaires qu’elle développe et fabrique pour des partenaires internationaux. L’entreprise doit son succès aux compétences clés acquises en matière d’usinage mais également à sa connaissance aiguisée du paysage chirurgical français. Patrick RONDOT en tissant des relations méthodiques avec agents et distributeurs, fait de l’excellence de la relation clients et de l’innovation dans les offres commerciales ses priorités majeures. Il donne ainsi l’impulsion commerciale nécessaire à DEDIENNE SANTÉ et lui offre la possibilité de se concentrer sur ses gammes d’implants en noms propres.

Au service du geste chirurgical

Pour chacun de ses projets de développement, DEDIENNE SANTÉ est soucieuse d’initier des collaborations étroites avec les professionnels de santé. Cherchant à intégrer systématiquement l’ensemble de la chaîne de valeur au bénéfice de nos clients, nous nous appuyons en interne sur les ressources de notre bureau d’études. Les chirurgiens et leurs équipes peuvent ainsi espérer traiter les principales indications de pose de prothèse de genoux et de hanche.

Société à taille humaine, DEDIENNE SANTÉ est appréciée pour son sens du service et la proximité qu’elle entretient durablement avec l’ensemble de ses partenaires. L’entreprise a une capacité inégalée de déployer des ressources entièrement sur-mesure grâce notamment à la réactivité et l’extrême implication de ses interlocuteurs du service commercial. Présente dans différents pays, sise en Europe, en Asie, en Amérique du Sud, DEDIENNE SANTÉ travaille main dans la main avec ses clients.

Son Chiffre d’affaires en 2015 atteint 17,5 millions d’euros.

30 ans de savoir-faire

Depuis trois décennies, DEDIENNE SANTÉ fait partie des acteurs importants de l’industrie médico-chirurgicale française. Nous visons à perpétuer la tradition qui veut que le secteur des dispositifs médicaux en France bénéficie d’un savoir-faire industriel dans le domaine des implants, reconnu mondialement.

DEDIENNE SANTÉ veille à travailler avec le plus grand soin et avec humilité. La qualité humaine et l’engagement professionnel de tous les collaborateurs sont essentiels à la bonne marche de l’entreprise. Les compétences des collaborateurs DEDIENNE SANTÉ sont au coeur de la politique d’innovation. L’engagement et la détermination de chacun guident chaque étape du processus d’innovation pour proposer des solutions visant à pérenniser la qualité de vie des patients, futurs porteurs de nos prothèses.

Servir la performance

En amont de chaque nouveauté, DEDIENNE SANTÉ initie un travail en lien avec des chirurgiens experts qu’elle implique comme de véritables collaborateurs. Cette étape incontournable permet de s’assurer de mettre au service des professionnels de santé, du matériel de très haute qualité, ergonomique qui favorisera in fine la réhabilitation fonctionnelle et esthétique du corps humain. Innover pour anticiper les besoins de demain, tant pour le confort des patients que pour la performance des médecins, des chirurgiens au bloc opératoire et de leurs équipes constitue le fil rouge de notre stratégie d’entreprise. L’entreprise a mis en place une démarche commerciale originale qui vise à répondre efficacement et rapidement à tout type de demandes émanant de ses partenaires. De tout temps, notre entreprise est appréciée pour sa réactivité et sa capacité à apporter des réponses adaptées, sur-mesure.

Attentive à une fabrication française

S’engager dans une démarche de fabrication française permet à DEDIENNE SANTÉ de revendiquer un savoir-faire spécifique, fiable, sérieux, irréprochable : tous ses produits, quelle que soit leur destination, sont estampillées « made in France ». Le site de fabrication est implanté à Mauguio, dans la nouvelle grande région Languedoc-Roussillon Midi-Pyrénées réputée pour ses Medtech. Il offre un plateau technique complet allant du laboratoire de recherche et développement jusqu’à la « salle blanche » comparable à une chambre stérile. Nos implants sont le fruit du savoir-faire des hommes et des femmes qui travaillent chaque jour dans nos ateliers…

made_in_france-dediennesante
pass-french-tech

En 2016, DEDIENNE SANTÉ a été reconnue localement comme étant une entreprise qui, dans les technologies de la santé s’assure une croissance forte et rapide grâce à son modèle économique exemplaire. Elle a reçu le label prestigieux FRENCH TECH.

Menix Group

Histoire & profil

Politiques

Export, R&D, RH

Partenaires

Mutualiser nos expériences

A